Board of Directors

“The YWCA Knoxville & the Tennessee Valley provides services and hope for an often ignored and certainly underserved population. The YWCA has been able to truly change the lives of so many women and children by providing the skills and knowledge to assist them in becoming self-sufficient and, more than that, self-confident. How could I not want to be a part of such an influential organization that changes people lives for the better? It is a privilege to serve on this board.” – Janet Jungclaus, Past Board Member.

2018-2019 YWCA Board of Directors


President: Julia Bentley                              Treasurer: Susan Edwards

President-Elect: Whitney Peter                 Assistant Treasurer: Anne Swartz

Secretary: Beth Ford                                   CEO: Alizza Punzalan-Randle

Board Members:

Patricia Ball                              Deborah Jones                       Amy Morton

Charlotte Boyd                        Michelle Jubran                      LaToya Myles

Martha Buchanan                  Vida Khavar                             Jane Palmer

Phyllis Driver                            Christie Knapper                   Courtney Potts

Judith Foltz                                Karen Mann                            Debby Schriver

Dawn Michelle Foster            Kara McFarland                      Sandi Swilley

Shaun Fulco                              Janice McKinley                      Nikitia Thompson

Ann Hansen                              Delores Mitchell